travel bug

hello friends!

i just got back from an amazing, relaxing weekend at home filled with pretty fall leaves, crisp air, and cider donuts. it was so good to see my boyfriend for a whole three days and spend time with my family watching the ohio state game on saturday night. i’m impatiently counting down the days until he heads here (SIXTEEN!) and gets to see what ohio gameday is all about.

this time every year i get extremely excited for things to look forward to and there is a lot – thanksgiving, my birthday, christmas, december in general, but i almost always get the urge to plan a vacation. i had a revelation in stats class today (no, not about how useful and riveting stats is. come on people, this is me we’re talking about) when my professor was talking all about his amazing experiences with airbnb.

airbnb is this cute little thing where you find your city, find your apartment, and then contact the person that lives there and basically get approval to be their roomie for however many days. the apartments are gorgeous and the people are all certified (no crazy stalkers here) and you don’t pay a dime until you’re actually in the place, which provides some sanity.

for those of you that know me, it is no secret that i have a small problem with organization and list making and color coding. i love when things are organized and planned and my anatomy notes look better than my professor’s sometimes. but i realized that this little world of airbnb is so unlike all of that and it is my life goal to see the world and this seems like the coolest way to do it.

needless to say i will be dragging my hesitant boyfriend and friends on these adventures with me because who wants to do that alone? but i will keep you all updated every step of the way. here’s my list of ten before thirty (because thirty before thirty was a little bit farfetched)

1. williamsburg, brooklyn

Image

2. chicago

Image

3. long beach, ca

Image

4. hilton head island

Image

5. washington dc (after the government stops having a crisis)

Image

6. seattle

Image

7. london, england

Image

8. normandy, france

Image

9. capri, italy

Image

10. hamburg, germany

Image

i may have already seen some of these places but clearly did not spend enough time there. i love traveling and can’t wait to cross more places off of my list!

xo, Samantha

 

3 thoughts on “travel bug

  1. What a fun thing to plan!!! I hope you get to go on all of these trips; they look amazing. I’ve been to a few of those places. Seattle is one of my all-time favorite cities. It’s just perfect 🙂

  2. Love this list!! I really want to travel a lot more and am planning my first trips to NYC and Boston next month 🙂 Will definitely be reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

